A Quick Intro

Hello Sports With Balls readers, my name is Brandon Apter and I am very excited to be the latest addition to the blog. Over the past few years, I have written blogs on Philly sports but after a while, they just died out due to other writers not showing interest in posting anymore. I currently write my own blog, entitled Apter Hours. Feel free to check that out by CLICKING HERE. I have previously worked with Mike, Matt, Scott and Warren so I know I am in good company.

Anyways, just a quick background on me for your viewers out there. I am a 2009 grad of Lock Haven University in central PA. Majored in Sport Administration and interned with the Reading Phillies in 2009 to start my career working in baseball. After the ’09 season, I landed a seasonal job in Wilmington with the Blue Rocks (Advanced ‘A’ Royals), where I served as the Assistant Director of Marketing for nine months. Following 2010, I secured a full-time gig with the Frederick Keys, Class ‘A’ Advanced Affiliate for the Baltimore Orioles. Working in baseball, despite the hours, is an absolute blast.

I have seen plenty of prospects while working with these three clubs who have made their way to the big. Dom Brown, Kyle Drabek, Mike Stutes and Antonio Bastardo all played for the R-Phils while I was there in 2009. Eric Hosmer, Mike Moustakas, Danny Duffy, Jarrod Dyson and Salvador Perez, all current Royals who played with the Blue Rocks during my time there in 2010. Hopefully some future Orioles lie with the team I work for now.

That about wraps up the intro…looking forward to writing about all sorts of good stuff, majors and minors for different sports. I am heading on vacation tomorrow, so look for my next post to be sometime next week.

Thanks to all the staff with Sports With Balls for allowing me to join a team of passionate sports fans.

One thought on “A Quick Intro

  1. Eric Hosmer multi-league owned fantasy baseball player.

Leave a Reply

