Canton Bound II

Six men will enter the halls of Canton this August. The NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2012 inductees are Curtis Martin, Cortez Kennedy, Willie Roaf, Dermontti Dawson, Chris Doleman and Jack Butler.

Curtis Martin RB

Martin played 11 seasons in the AFC East for the Patriots and Jets. He ran for 14,101 yards and 90 touchdowns, while winning the 1995 Offensive Rookie of the Year and made the Pro Bowl 5 times.

Cortez Kennedy DT

Kennedy played 11 seasons for the Seahawks recording 568 tackles and 58 sacks.

Willie Roaf T

Roaf played 13 seasons for the Saints and Chiefs, making the Pro Bowl 11 times.

Dermontti Dawson C

Dawson played 13 seasons for the Steelers making the Pro Bowl 7 times.

Chris Doleman DE

Doleman played 15 seasons for the Vikings, Falcons and 49ers. He recorded 914 tackles and 150.5 sacks.

Jack Butler DB

Butler played 9 seasons for the Steelers, recording 38 interceptions and 10 fumble recoveries.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s