Tigers win American League Pennant

The Detroit Tigers are the 2012 American League Champions. The Tigers blasted CC Sabathia and the New York Yankees 8-1 in-game four as they clinched their first pennant since 2006 with a 4-0 series sweep. The Tigers will travel to either St. Louis or San Francisco for game one of the World Series this Wednesday. Delmon Young was named ALCS MVP as he became the first player in major league history to be credited with the game-winning RBI in four straight postseason games. This is the Tigers 11th American League Pennant in franchise history.

2012 American League Champions

Detroit defeats New York 4-0

Game 1 – Detroit 6, New York 4 (12 innings)

Game 2 – Detroit 3, New York 0

Game 3 – Detroit 2, New York 1

Game 4 – Detroit 8, New York 1

Delmon Young 2012 ALCS MVP


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s