MLB Award Winners

AL Comeback Player

Mariano Rivera (44 saves, 54 K’s, 2.11 era)

Rivera saved 44 games in his final season.

NL Comeback Player

Francisco Liriano (16 wins, 163 k’s, 3.02 era)

Liriano won 16 games for the wild card winning Pirates.

AL Rookie of the Year

Wil Myers (.293 batting average, 98 hits, 53 rbi’s)

Myers had 98 hits in his rookie season.

NL Rookie of the Year

Jose Fernandez (12 wins, 187 k’s, 2.19 era)

Fernandez had a 2.19 era for the Marlins in his first season.

AL Manager of the Year

Terry Francona

Francona lead the Indians to 92 wins and a spot in the one game playoff.

NL Manager of the Year

Clint Hurdle

Hurdle led the Pirates to 94 wins and their first playoff appearance since 1992.

AL CY Young

Max Scherzer (21 wins, 240 k’s, 2.90 era)

Scherzer had 21 wins for the Tigers.

NL CY Young

Clayton Kershaw (16 wins, 232 k’s, 1.83 era)

Kershaw had a disgusting 1.83 era for the Dodgers.


Miguel Cabrera (.348 batting average, 44 hr’s, 137 runs batted in)

Cabrera had an outrageous .348 batting average.


Andrew McCutchen (.317 batting average, 21 hr’s, 84 runs batted in, 27 stolen bases)

McCutchen drove in 84 runs and stole 27 bases for the Pirates.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s