2014 NFL Hall of Fame Class

Michael Strahan headlines the 2014 NFL Hall of Fame class.

Saturday night seven more men were invited to enter the hallowed halls of Canton. The 2014 Hall of Fame class features Michael Strahan, Walter Jones, Derrick Brooks, Aeneas Williams, Andre Reed, Ray Guy and Claude Humphrey. Strahan is a 7-time Pro Bowler who won the 2001 Defensive Player of the Year award. He had 141.5 career sacks and holds the single season record of 22.5. Walter Jones was one of the best offensive lineman of all time and found his way to Hawaii nine times. Brooks was a key member of the nasty Tampa Bay defense that won the 2002 Super Bowl. He had 1,301 tackles, made 11 Pro Bowls and won the 2002 Defensive Player of the Year award. Williams was a shut down corner for ten years and finished with 55 career interceptions. The Buffalo Bills may have not made it to four consecutive Super Bowls in the 90’s without the explosive Andre Reed. He spent 15 seasons in Buffalo making seven Pro Bowls and finishing with 13,198 recieving yards and 87 touchdowns. Ray Guy and Claude Humphrey were selected by the Veterans Committee. Guy played fourteen seasons for the Raiders and is the first punter inducted. Humphrey was a 6-time Pro Bowler for the Falcons and Eagles.

Brooks was the leader of the 2002 Super Bowl Champion Tampa Bay Buccaneer defense.

Reed had 13,000 receiving yards in his career.

Guy will be the first punter inducted into Canton.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s