Spurs NBA Champions

The San Antonio Spurs defeated the Miami Heat in five games to win the NBA Championship.

Tim Duncan won his fifth NBA title and set the record for most double doubles in NBA Finals history.

Gregg Popovich won his fifth title, only four other coaches have done that.

Kawhi Leonard won Finals MVP after averaging 18 points and 6 rebounds in the series.

Tony Parker, Tim Duncan and Manu Ginobili are the winningest trio in NBA history. They have a combined 117 victories in the playoffs.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s