2011-12 NFL Awards

Comeback Player of the Year:

Matthew Stafford QB Detroit Lions (421-623, 5,038 yards and 41 touchdowns)

Stafford led the Lions to playoffs for the first time since 1999.

Defensive Rookie of the Year:

Von Miller LB Denver Broncos (50 tackles and 11.5 sacks)

Miller was a dominating force in Denver with 11.5 sacks.

Offensive Rookie of the Year:

Cam Newton QB Carolina Panthers (4,051 yards, 21 touchdowns, 126 carries, 706 yards and 14 touchdowns)

Newton was the dual threat the Panthers envisioned, throwing for 21 touchdowns and running for 14.

Coach of the Year:

Jim Harbaugh 49ers (13-3 record, NFC West Champions and beat Saints in Divisional Round)

Harbaugh turned the 49ers around from 6-10 the previous season and led them to playoffs for the first time since 2002.

Defensive Player of the Year:

Terrell Suggs LB Baltimore Ravens (50 tackles, 14 sacks and 2 interceptions)

Suggs had 14 sacks for the AFC North champion Ravens.

Offensive Player of the Year:

Drew Brees QB Saints (468-657, 5,476 yards and 46 touchdowns)

Brees broke Dan Marino's single season passing record of 5,084 yards this season.


Aaron Rodgers QB Packers (343-502, 4,643 yards and 45 touchdowns)

Rodgers led the Packers to a 15-1 record.

Broncos AFC West Champions

The Denver Broncos are your 2011 AFC West Champions. Denver clinched the division after the Oakland Raiders lost to the San Diego Chargers 38-26. They are 8-8 and will host the Pittsburgh Steelers next weekend in the Divisional round.

Although a unconvential quarterback, Tim Tebow threw for 1,669 yards and 12 touchdowns and ran for 644 yards and 6 touchdowns.

Von Miller is the front-runner for Defensive Rookie of the Year, he had 64 tackles and 11.5 sacks.